Slackware from Scratch

February 1, 2007 at 2:06 am 2 comments

Found this interesting post on Linuxquestions.org. It made me once again realize my dream of compiling Slackware for i686.ย  It should be a little easier than Linux from Scratch since the build scripts are already made. (which means nice little packages as a bonus ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I’ve tried Linux from Scratch before, but I always get bored or have other things get in the way somewhere between setting up the toolchain and starting building for the chroot enviorment. I’ll complete it one of these days ๐Ÿ˜‰

See also: DIY Linux.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Home grown ACPI Scripts My New Desktop

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DhabyX  |  February 1, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Wow, thanks, it’s great for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. William G Soura III  |  September 27, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    I too want to compile Slackware for i686

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds