CLI for 30: Day 13

June 10, 2007 at 3:34 pm Leave a comment

Today I thought I’d try a playing some games

For some reason I never install the ‘y’ package series in Slackware. This package contains the BSD games package, which is a collection of text based games.

I figure I’m not patient enough for nethack, so I’d give these a try. Robots is my favorite game in the collection. You play as an @ and you are being chased around by a bunch of +’s (robots). Each step you take the robots get closer and closer. The goal is to get the +’s to crash into each other or an * (junk pile)

It’s a whole lot of fun 🙂

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , , .

CLI for 30: Day 10-12 CLI for 30: Day 14

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


