Kazehakase

April 5, 2007 at 1:30 am Leave a comment

I’ve heard about this app for a while, but it looked like it was more tailored to Japanese than to English which scared me off for a while. So far I like it. The icons are a little ugly, and toolbars and such aren’t as easy to tweak as Firefox, but I think a editing userChrome should work. Bookmark keywords don’t seem to work, which means no quick searches from the address bar. I also don’t immediatly see a way to add search engines to the google search bar too, but I can live with that. I love the fact that keyboard shortcuts and mouse gestures are easy to configure which will be great if I every get around to learning ratpoison. 😛

All in all it looks very promising with a bit of tweaking, and it’s WAY lighter than Firefox with almost as many features.  (especially saving and restoring sessions) I think I may have finally found a decent firefox replacement!

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , , , .

Bash Script Podcatcher Podcatcher updated

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


