More ACPI

January 24, 2007 at 12:56 am Leave a comment

I finished writing about the lid scripts that Xubuntu uses (I’ll post after some cleanup), so I’m trying to decide the next target for explanation. Some of the scripts rely heavily on other scripts so they won’t be as straight foward to explain. I think I might work on the script for the AC adapter.

I think I figured out how I’m going to arrange my scripts. I’ll have all the event detection scripts in /etc/acpi/events which will call the response scripts in /etc/acpi/. I want a separate directory (/etc/acpi/actions) to store common power saving functions, so for example if I run the lid script I can easily call spin_down_harddisks, blank_screen, etc. Hopefully this will be cleaner looking than Xubuntu’s current acpi arrangement.

Entry filed under: Hardware. Tags: , , , .

Clearing up the Ubuntu root Myth State of the Union

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


