Firefox 2.0 is out!

October 25, 2006 at 1:10 am Leave a comment

I was starting to get annoyed with the insane number of times Firefox has been crashing lately (may have been flash 7 induced) so I decided to check Mozilla’s website to see if there was an update. To my suprise 2.0 was out. (I knew they had betas out, but I was still expecting a 1.5 series release) 2.0 sports a new glassier look that I’m not really too happy about, but that’s why people make themes. šŸ˜‰ The new look reminds me of Vista. (There’s marketing for you) Fortunatly there is a port of the 1.5 theme for Firefox 2.0 in the themes pages.

My favorite improvement deals with tabs. I can now have my millions of tabs open and still be able to have each tab visible thanks to the new scroll feature on the tab bar.

Entry filed under: Linux, Windows. Tags: , , , .

Subversioning my $HOME Get IceWeasel #2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


