Slackware problem fixed!

October 1, 2006 at 6:37 pm Leave a comment

I managed to fix my hardware woes with Slackware. It turns out that a lot of my hardware was having IRQ problems. Fortunatly there was a really easy fix availiable. All I had to do was add acpi=noirq to lilo.conf and the problem was instantly gone after a reboot.:)

I think this was the exact same problem I had with the 2.6 kernel for Slack 10.2. I could have dealt with this problem months ago!

Anyhoo, I’m happy with my (now working) Slackware install and will start going through my stack of backup CDs/DVDs and finally restore them.

Happy Slacking!

Entry filed under: Hardware. Tags: , .

Slack 11 looks great but… Slackware and Codecs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


