It’s Slack Time!

September 12, 2006 at 12:26 am Leave a comment

I’ve decided that I can’t stand SUSE any longer. I’ve decided I’m finally ready to get Slackware really working for me. After the install I’ll get the 2.6 kernel compiled with the hardware I actually know the drivers for, then fix whatever’s not working as it comes along. Then I’m going to finally make myself at home on my computer. (Something I rarely do because I reformat so often)

I’ll also do something I’ve needed to do for a long time: go through a bunch of backups and finally restore them, and start a backup system/schedule for my new permanent home.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Shell Scripts, ID3 Tags, and a lot of free time Finishing Vimtutor

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


