Keeping track of Passwords

August 28, 2006 at 8:59 pm Leave a comment

I finally gotten to the point where I have more online accounts than I can remember. So I’ve decided to use gpg to encrypt a list of usernames/passwords, unless this is really insecure. I set the key to expire in a month to force me into changing my passwords withen that time. I may go to a key pair that never expires, but I think a month is a good length of time for a trial run. Now all I need to do is name the file something inconspicuous like “tax_info.txt” or “mypasswds” 😉

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , , .

LaTeX update I haven’t mastered Sed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


