Book Publishers

August 27, 2006 at 1:59 am 2 comments

Around yesterday I decided to email all the some of the publishers of my computer books to see what I could do to get an electronic copy of them. So far, the only thing I’ve gotten back was a vacation auto response, but it’s only been a day or two. Normally I like having a book, but sometimes it’s hard to hold a book in one hand and type with the other. Or if I go on vacation or somewhere else it would be nice to be able to take some books with me without having all the extra weight to carry around.

Have you had any experiences asking this from a book publisher before? I’d love to hear what kind of response you got back.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

I love Wikipedia! LaTeX update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. First Encounter with DRM « Life at the CLI  |  March 6, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    […] not really a music fanatic, so until now DRM was something that I didn’t have to deal with. A couple of months ago I emailed the publishers of some of the books I own to try to get an electronic copy. (hopefully for […]

    Reply
  • 2. Alex  |  May 25, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Thank You

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


