Finally, I have a reason to reinstall Windows!

August 22, 2006 at 5:51 pm Leave a comment

… and this time I’m happy about it 😉

I managed to finally wipe XP from my hard drive after finding a tool to use my MTP/Play for Sure mp3 player in Linux, only to find out that I’m going to need it back again. I came across this really cool site that had tons of hacks, tweaks and mods for windows. I was especially interested in changing the shell windows uses to something like blackbox, or one of the other shells that exists.

I’m just not looking foward to the 39ish minute install and repairing my boot loader. I guess now is the time to finally read one of those “install windows after Linux” articles on LQ

… and I just found this site

Looks like it’s going to be a busy week 😉

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , , .

Making Progress with a 2.6 Kernel Left Panel not as usable

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


