Command line rss reader

August 17, 2006 at 8:44 pm 3 comments

Does anyone know of any good rss readers? There are tons of CLI podcatchers out there (*cough* bashpoder) but I haven’t seen any plain rss readers. Maybe I should look under news readers. Back to freshmeat.net.

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , .

Inferno OS Learning PHP

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elevate  |  August 22, 2006 at 4:08 am

    Funny you should mention that! I’m looking at making one myself! I’ll keep you posted, just keep getting held back with assignments at the moment. Love your blog!

    Reply
  • 2. koushik  |  September 13, 2006 at 3:18 pm

    You could try snownews..http://kiza.kcore.de/software/snownews/

    If you want to something non-interactive.. you can look into a possible one I tried to build here:
    http://koushikn.fastmail.fm/crss.tgz

    Reply
  • 3. dosnlinux  |  September 13, 2006 at 7:29 pm

    Snownews is great! Thanks. I tried crss, but I like an interactive reader more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


