XFCE 4.4

August 12, 2006 at 8:32 pm Leave a comment

XFCE finally seems to be compiling without any errors. I’ve been dying to use thunar ever since I head about it on The Linux Box Show. I’ve tried it out briefly (open up a few folders then close it) but I always get annoyed at the fact that folder labels are underlined when in single click mode. I think it’s funny that it looks a lot like nautalis, but much, much faster. The same thing goes for Terminal and gnome-terminal.

I like thunar. It a great replacement for ROX-Filer. ROX has a LOT of annoying features. One of the most annoying being the way the menus behave when dragging files. Actually I hate just about everything about the way ROX behaved, (except for maybe application dirs) and it has ugly icons and not many icon themes work with it.

Sorry, didn’t mean to rant about ROX. It’s really a nice file manager, but it’s an aquired taste.

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , .

I hate konqueror!!! Screenkast

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


