What time is it?

August 6, 2006 at 10:34 pm 1 comment

I’ve been using Linux fora little over a year and I just now figured out how to set the time (then again I didn’t look very hard). Aparently the date command does more than just print the current time and date. Man do I feel stupid.

I also figured out how to print the time off of time.gov 😀

wget -o /dev/null http://www.time.gov/timezone.cgi?Eastern/d/-5 -O – | html2text | grep ..\:.. | sed ‘s/ //g’

now if only I could get date to use this script I could make my own ntp. bummer 😦

Entry filed under: Linux. Tags: , , .

Ripping DVD audio ID3 Mass Tagger

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


